by Joshua Crane

  • Streaming + Download


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Barebones via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      $5 USD




First album by singer-songwriter Joshua Crane. Recorded Nov/Dec.'02. Lawrence, KS. 13 original songs.

Rippin' upright bass, swingin' drums, & strummin/pickin' steel strings. Recorded in a shack and sounds like it. Dark, gritty lyrics. Mono.

Guest artists: Kris Harris, Jeff Stoltz, Samuel Wallace.
Recorded & Mixed by Kris Harris.
Mastered by Morgan Kraft. (originally for MicroEarth Records)

Glass mastered CD's for sale, without liner, for $5 + $2 shipping.


released January 1, 2003

1. Hundred & Fifty Years Old
2. Blood in my Head
3. Everything's Falling
4. Chase
5. Killer on the Loose
6. You Won't Talk to Me
7. Hole to Your Brain
8. Your Head Stuck in Mine
9. Manican
10. City/Country
11. Endless Silver Train
12. You Ain't Never Gonna Change
13. One Big Spill



all rights reserved


Joshua Crane Northampton, Massachusetts

Over the last 14 years Crane has been delivering original songs with a voice that "can shock on first listen." (Ken Maiuri, His style of guitar is steeped in trad. folk & blues. Inspired by such varied artists as Joni, Elliott Smith, Rev. Gary Davis, Joshua's lyricism is a mood-space for introspection. He has opened for Richard Buckner & Califone, & self-produced 7 albums. ... more

contact / help

Contact Joshua Crane

Streaming and
Download help